Activation of Chakras Part 2

Admin     30-07-2020

Svadhistana. How to activate the second chakra

Yoga Posture: Malasana

The second sacral chakra is called Svadhisthana and it is located in the abdomen two fingers below the navel. It has an orange color and is responsible for sexual energy, sensuality and procreation. In men, it is passive and rotates in a healthy state to the left, while in women it is active and rotates to the right.

Signs of a weak or malfunctioning Sacral Chakra:

The governing planet of the second chakra is Jupiter; the zodiac signs associated with this chakra are Sagittarius and Pisces. By the quality of Jupiter and by what planets are in the signs of Sagittarius and Pisces, they look in the individual horoscope for the potential and quality of functioning of the Svadhisthana. The planet Venus here reaches its maximum strength (Exaltation).

Methods of activating Swadhisthana Chakra:

The first period of the highest activity of this chakra is the age from 8 to 14 years. This is the time when a person’s primary sensory desires awaken, his puberty begins. This period usually accounts for the first timid love. It is very important that children learn separately.

Firstly, it is necessary to take into account the difference in the nature of men and women, and in accordance with this, boys and girls should receive different knowledge separately. At this age, it is necessary to teach the child how to control feelings and limit him in communication with the opposite sex. Education should include the foundations of spirituality, morality and self discipline. At this age, the foundation is laid for correct behavior and attitude towards the world, people and God.

It is very important that during this period of time a correct understanding of the difference between the soul and the body is laid, so that later on the person knows how to direct his love to the soul, and not to the body. Nowadays, people mostly remain fixated on the lower needs of the body.
In present Kaliyug, two key emotions with which, the control of modern society is carried out are, fear (at the level of the first chakra) and sexual desire (desire to enjoy your feelings second chakra). A person or society may not be considered free unless they control the aberrations of the Sacral Chakra. This is how modern slavery is carried out; one who is unable to control his feelings becomes a slave to his desires.

When a person or society understands that he is not really a body, but an Eternal Soul a particle of God, then he sees the sole purpose of existence. As the enjoyment of his material feelings , and any other knowledge becomes secondary for him.
Select your currency
INR Indian rupee
Scroll to Top